Shifter includes a setting to prevent accidental site deletion caused by user error.
This feature is typically disabled immediately after creating a site, so be sure to enable it during setup.
Go to the [Settings] page for the site you want to configure.
Check the status of [Site Deletion Protection].
Enable Site Deletion Protection
Click the [Site Deletion Protection] toggle switch.
Site Deletion Protection has been enabled.
In the [Delete Site] section, the button now says [Protected], indicating that deletion is disabled.