Re-adding Members to the Default Team

Re-adding Members to the Default Team

We are currently developing a new role feature, which may affect existing teams and members. If you use the team feature, including members and sub-users, please be sure to read this update.

Impact

Some members may be removed from the default team named Owner-Name@default.

Workaround

If a member is removed from the default team, the owner can add the member back to restore their access. Additionally, we recommend creating a new team for sub-users or members who require access to specific sites.

Note:
This change does not affect members who are already outside the default team.

Creating Teams /
Adding Sites / Inviting Members

Only owners can create teams, add sites, and invite members. Please ask your owner to do the following:

  • Create a new team
  • Add sites to the created team
  • Invite members to an existing team

For more information on assigning or inviting users to a team, see the documentation “ How to Invite Other Shifter Users to a Team.”