As Shifter grows, our infrastructure and features continue to evolve. As part of this evolution, we’ve made changes to our available plans and pricing options. These changes were made to ensure we provide the best possible service.
Effective January 31, 2022, we will be discontinuing all legacy plans, including the Personal, Business, Agency, and Agency Plus plans. Once a site is deactivated, it cannot be restored.
To upgrade all sites associated with a legacy plan to a current plan, please follow the steps below.
How to Check for a Legacy Plan
You can check whether a site is on a legacy plan by following the steps below.
- Log in to the Shifter dashboard and go to “Sites”
- If the [Legacy plan] icon appears in the top-left corner of the plan, it is a Legacy Plan
Steps to Upgrade from a Legacy Plan
- Select the site you want to upgrade
- Select the [Update plan] menu for the site
- Apply the current plan. Legacy plan sites will no longer be available. To upgrade, follow these steps:
- Select a tier plan
- Click [Check out]
- Review your subscription. Once you’ve upgraded all legacy plans, be sure to cancel your legacy plan subscription
Cancel your legacy plan subscription
- Delete all sites on your legacy plan. Note: Canceling your plan will permanently delete any sites associated with the legacy plan.
- Go to [Subscription] in the [Account] menu
- Click the [Cancel subscription] button for the legacy plan
If you have any questions or encounter any issues, please feel free to contact support.