You can delete teams that are no longer needed.
Important Note
The team named “username@default”
is created by default after user registration and cannot be deleted or renamed. This team is used as the default team when a new site is created or when a site is transferred.
Deletion Procedure
- Log in to the Shifter Dashboard (https://go.getshifter.io/)
- Click [Teams] at the top of the page
- Click [Manage] for the team you want to delete
- Click the [Delete] button at the bottom of the page
- In the confirmation screen, enter delete in the text field
- Click [Delete Team]
- The team has been deleted